Skip to main content

How to watch the 2022 NBA playoffs

Luka Doncic from Dallas Mavericks playing against the Golden State Warriors
Luka Doncic from Dallas Mavericks playing against the Golden State Warriors (Image credit: NBA)

With March Madness in the rearview mirror, the 2022 NBA playoffs are up next in the realm of basketball. Through mid-June, the best teams in the league will compete for the chance to cap off a strenuous season with an NBA championship title. 

In a postseason that's absent Lebron James and the Lakers, and saw Kevin Durant and the Brooklyn Nets exit early, many NBA fans are excited to see if all roads lead to a championship rematch between the Milwaukee Bucks and the Phoenix Suns. 

Here's everything you need to know going into the 2022 NBA playoffs. 

How to watch the 2022 NBA playoffs on TV

Throughout the playoffs, games will air live on ESPN, TNT, ABC and NBA TV. 

Those who have cut the cord to traditional cable/satellite television can view the ESPN games on live streaming platforms such as Hulu with Live TV, Sling TV and FuboTV and YouTube TV. TNT games can also be watched on Hulu with Live TV, Sling TV and YouTube TV (TNT is not currently on FuboTV). ABC games are available on FuboTV, Hulu with Live TV and YouTube TV.

The Sling TV Orange package is a good option as it gives you access to both ESPN and TNT, as well as 29 other channels, for $35/month. When you combine the $11/month sports extra add-on, you can access every NBA playoff game for less than $50/month. 

Deal alert! Sling TV has just announced that for a limited time only, new subscribers can save 50% in the first month of their subscription.  This means, that instead of paying $35 for the Orange package in the first month, new subscribers would only pay $17.50. 

Hulu with Live TV is also a great option for viewing the entire NBA postseason. This is also a great option as it gives subscribers access to the Hulu catalog. Currently, monthly prices are listed at $69.99/month.

NBA fans in the UK will have the ability to watch the playoffs using Sky Sports or NOW TV.  

2022 NBA playoffs schedule

NBA playoff games on Thursday, May 19

  • Game 2: Boston vs. Miami at 8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT on ESPN (Friday, May 20, at 1:30 am UK)

NBA playoff games on Friday, May 20

  • Game 2: Dallas vs. Golden State at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT on TNT (Saturday, May 21, at 2 am UK)

NBA playoff games on Saturday, May 21

  • Game 3: Miami vs. Boston at 8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT on ABC (Sunday, May 22, at 1:30 am UK)

NBA playoff games on Sunday, May 22

  • Game 3: Golden State vs. Dallas at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT on TNT (Monday, May 23, at 2 am UK)

NBA playoff games on Monday, May 23

  • Game 4: Miami vs. Boston at 8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT on ABC (Tuesday, May 24, at 1:30 am UK)

NBA playoff games on Tuesday, May 24

  • Game 4: Golden State vs. Dallas at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT on TNT (Wednesday, May 25, at 2 am UK)

2022 NBA playoffs bracket

2022 NBA playoffs Eastern Conference bracket

See more

2022 NBA playoffs Western Conference bracket

See more

Terrell Smith has a diverse writing background having penned material for a wide array of clients including the federal government and Bravo television personalities.  When he’s not writing as Terrell, he’s writing under his pseudonym Tavion Scott, creating scripts for his audio drama podcasts. Terrell is a huge fan of great storytelling when it comes to television and film. Some of his favorite shows include The CrownWandaVision, Abbot Elementary and Godfather of HarlemAnd a fun fact is he's completely dialed into the TLC 90 Day Fiancé universe.