Skip to main content

British Soap Awards 2019 shortlist revealed!

British Soap Awards 2019 logo

After weeks of voting, the list of The British Soap Awards 2019 nominees has been whittled down to a final shortlist.

It’s your last chance to vote in the viewer categories, so vote now!

Here’s The British Soap Awards 2019 shortlist…


Danny Dyer – Mick Carter, EastEnders

EastEnders Mick Carter

Gregory Finnegan – James Nightingale, Hollyoaks

james nightingale in hollyoaks

Jeff Hordley – Cain Dingle, Emmerdale

Emmerdale, Cain Dingle

Zack Morris - Keegan Baker, EastEnders

EastEnders, Keegan Baker

Jack P Shepherd – David Platt, Coronation Street

Jack P Shepherd on David Platt rape storyline: ‘It will make a difference to David, knowing he isn’t Josh’s only victim’


Stephanie Davis – Sinead Shelby, Hollyoaks

sinead O'Connor hollyoaks

Alison King – Carla Connor, Coronation Street

Alison King as Carla Connor in Coronation Street

Lauren McQueen – Lily McQueen, Hollyoaks

Lily McQueen in Hollyoaks

Lucy Pargeter – Chas Dingle, Emmerdale

Emmerdale's Chas Dingle (played by Lucy Pargeter)

Lorraine Stanley – Karen Taylor, EastEnders

EastEnders - Karen Taylor


Closing date is Friday 24 May 2019, 9pm.