Skip to main content

What's on TV for Monday, April 25

American Idol season 20 contestant Nicolina singing
(Image credit: ABC/Christopher Willard)

Top picks tonight

American Idol

Tonight on American Idol, for the first time ever, American Idol superstar judges Luke Bryan, Katy Perry and Lionel Richie will pick songs for each of the Top 11 to perform. Without knowing which judge offered the suggestion, each contestant will select their favorite song to perform, revealing the winning judge.

Watch American Idol at 8 pm ET/PT on ABC.

The Price Is Right At Night

Miss the Price is Right during the day time? Tonight there's a special airing of The Price Is Right At Night.

Watch The Price Is Right At Night at 8 pm ET/PT on CBS.

9-1-1

Tonight on a new 9-1-1, the members of the 118 race to the rescue of a social media influencer when she has an accident in a sauna, then to an emergency at a reality show wedding.

Watch 9-1-1 at 8 pm ET/PT on Fox.

9-1-1: Lone Star

Tonight on a new 9-1-1: Lone Star, facing his anger management issues, Owen has a breakthrough in therapy. 

Watch 9-1-1: Lone Star at 9 pm ET/PT on Fox.

NBA playoffs

NBA playoffs continue tonight with some exciting games. Here's the full schedule:

Boston Celtics vs Brooklyn Nets, 7 pm ET/4 pm PT on TNT

Utah Jazz vs Dallas Mavericks, 9:30 pm ET/6:30 pm PT on TNT.

*If necessary: Toronto Raptors vs Philadelphia 76ers, 8 pm ET/5 pm PT on NBA TV.

Emily is a freelance writer based in San Francisco. She's exceptionally passionate about what she does and her tech background coupled with my work as a television news producer helps her bring to the table a unique set of skills that you won’t find anywhere else. You can keep up with what she's watching now on Twitter @emily