Skip to main content

What's on TV for Friday, May 6

The Blacklist season 9 James Spader
(Image credit: Will Hart/NBC)

Top picks tonight

The Blacklist

Tonight on a new episode of The Blacklist, feeling the weight of recent pressures, Aram turns to an unusual outlet for release.

Watch The Blacklist at 8 pm ET/PT on NBC.

Magnum P.I.

On the season finale of Magnum P.I., Magnum and Higgins take on a dangerous mission inside a high-security correctional center when a ruthless criminal abducts Katsumoto's ex-wife, Beth. 

Watch Magnum P.I. at 9 pm ET/PT on CBS.

NBA playoffs

Second round action continues in the NBA playoffs. Here's tonight's schedule of games:

Miami Heat vs Philadelphia 76ers, 7 pm ET/4 pm PT on ESPN

Phoenix Suns vs Dallas Mavericks, 9:30 pm ET/6:30 pm PT on ESPN

NHL playoffs

The NHL playoffs head to TNT and TBS tonight, with four games split across the cable networks. Here's the full schedule:

Carolina Hurricanes vs Boston Bruins, 7 pm ET/4 pm PT on TNT

Toronto Maples Leafs vs Tampa Bay Lightning, 7:30 pm ET/4:30 pm PT on TBS

Minnesota Wild vs St. Louis Blues, 9:30 pm ET/6:30 pm PT on TNT

Edmonton Oilers vs Los Angeles Kings, 10 pm ET/7 pm PT on TBS

Charmed

Tonight on a new Charmed, when it becomes apparent that conspiracy group The Unseen has assembled a hit list of anyone who has helped The Charmed Ones. The girls and Harry must scramble to warn - and save - their nearest and dearest.

Watch Charmed at 8 pm ET/PT on The CW.

Dynasty

Tonight on a new episode of Dynasty, as Liam's movie begins filming, things don't go exactly as planned and Culhane makes some surprising choices. Sam wants to celebrate some good news and Blake offers to help. 

Watch Dynasty at 9 pm ET/PT on The CW.

Blue Bloods

Tonight on the season finale of Blue Bloods, Jamie and Joe look for an undocumented teen who was a victim of sex trafficking; a woman under witness protection is killed.

Watch Blue Bloods at 10 pm ET/PT on CBS.

Emily is a freelance writer based in San Francisco. She's exceptionally passionate about what she does and her tech background coupled with my work as a television news producer helps her bring to the table a unique set of skills that you won’t find anywhere else. You can keep up with what she's watching now on Twitter @emily