Skip to main content

How to watch college football on Paramount Plus

Florida Gators' Anthony Richardson
Florida Gators' Anthony Richardson (Image credit: James Gilbert/Getty Images)

College football fans can once again stream live game action on Paramount Plus for the 2022 season; just one of many ways for college football fans to watch college football online.

CBS is home to SEC football for the 2022 season, which of course means games featuring Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Tennessee, Texas A&M and more; always some the biggest games of the year. CBS Sports, which can also be live streamed on Paramount Plus, also carries games featuring the military academies and more.

Here’s what you need to know on how to watch college football on Paramount Plus. (Don't forget you can also watch NFL Games on Paramount Plus too).

How to watch college football on Paramount Plus

To start streaming college football games on Paramount Plus is as easy as signing up for the subscription. However, you need to be signed up for Paramount Plus Premium, which is the ad-free version of the streaming service. You can always give it a try first with a seven-day Paramount Plus free trial.

Once you are signed up and logged in to Paramount Plus, to start streaming the games you head over to the Live TV section. Once you find the game for that week, click stream and enjoy the college football action.

While Paramount Plus is available to the UK and other countries outside of the US, anyone outside of the states cannot watch college football via Paramount Plus, as you need access to local CBS stations.

2022 CBS college football schedule

Here is the upcoming schedule of college football games that are available to stream on Paramount Plus this year. Specific SEC Games of the Week are announced at later dates:

September 24

  • Florida vs Tennessee, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

October 1

  • Navy at Air Force, noon ET/9 am PT
  • Alabama vs Arkansas, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

October 8

  • SEC on CBS TBD, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT
  • SEC on CBS Game of the Week, 8 pm ET/5 pm PT

October 15

  • SEC on CBS Game of the Week, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

October 22

  • SEC on CBS Game of the Week

October 29

  • Georgia vs Florida, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

November 5

  • Air Force vs Army, 11:30 am ET/8:30 am PT
  • SEC on CBS Game of the Week, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

November 12

  • SEC on CBS Game TBD, noon ET/9 am PT
  • SEC on CBS Game of the Week, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

November 19

  • SEC on CBS Game of the Week, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

November 25

  • Utah State vs Boise State, noon ET/9 am PT
  • Arkansas vs Missouri, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

November 26

  • SEC on CBS Game of the Week, 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

December 3

  • SEC Championship Game, 4 pm ET/1 pm PT

December 10

  • Army vs Navy, 3 pm ET/noon PT

December 30

  • Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl, noon ET/9 am PT

Michael Balderston is a DC-based entertainment and assistant managing editor for What to Watch, who has previously written about the TV and movies with TV Technology, Awards Circuit and regional publications. Spending most of his time watching new movies at the theater or classics on TCM, some of Michael's favorite movies include Casablanca, Moulin Rouge!, Silence of the Lambs, Children of Men, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest and Star Wars. On the TV side he enjoys Peaky Blinders, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, Saturday Night Live, Only Murders in the Building and is always up for a Seinfeld rerun.